Sunset, you and me

We’ve been going for long walks on the beach almost every day

You attached to me in the Baby Bjorn

It’s noisy with cars, but we walk as far into the bush as we can, to get away from the traffic.

On the way down to the beach we talk; well, I talk and you grunt

But when we get to the shore we’re quiet you and I

We listen to the little waves, and the seagulls, and the wind.

I pull the arms of your jacket over your hands to keep them warm.

I’m very grateful to have this time with you.

super green meu2 meu sunset

One thought on “Sunset, you and me

  1. Pingback: Here, in your Arms | Greatpoetrymhf's Weblog

Leave a Reply

